Allerdale's Mayor

The Mayor is first citizen of the Borough and is elected from the 56 members every year at the Annual Meeting of the Council. The Mayor chairs meetings of the Council during his/her term of office, and presides at civic and other ceremonial events held in the Borough. 

Councillor Celia Tibble, Mayor of Allerdale

Councillor Tibble is the elected member for Seaton Ward.

During her term in office 2016-2017, Councillor Tibble will support her chosen charities- Allerdale Mind and ADHD West Cumbria 

Councillor Mary Bainbridge, Deputy Mayor of Allerdale



Carlisle City Council logo   Cumbria County Council

Copeland District Council logo   Eden District Council logo


Contact us

0303 123 1702

Allerdale Borough Council
Allerdale House, Workington, Cumbria,
CA14 3YJ