Copeland Parliamentary Constituency by-election 2017vote

A by-election was held on 23 February 2017 for a Member of Parliament for the Copeland constituency. There are large parts of the Copeland Parliamentary Constituency within the Allerdale borough boundary - such as parts of Keswick and areas to the south of the borough. Copeland Borough Council is leading on the overall administration of the election.

Details of the Notice of Vacancy and other documents are available in the downloadable section below, including the Notice of Election and the Statement of Persons Nominated. Further documentation can be found on the Copeland Borough Council website.

Elections results:

Name Party Number of votes*
Guest, Michael Patrick Anthony Independent 811
Hanson, Rebecca Charlotte Liberal Democrats 2,252
Harrison, Trudy Lynne Conservative Party 13,748 ELECTED
Ivinson, Roy Alan Independent 116
Lenox, Jack Frederick Green Party 515
Mills, Fiona Rachel UK Independence Party (UKIP) 2,025
Troughton, Gillian Ruth Labour Party 11,601

Turnout: 51.33%

Number of votes rejected: 40

*If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes

Downloadable Documents

All documents open in a new window.
File nameSizeApproximate Download time
Adobe PDF format - download the viewerCopeland By-Election - Notice of Election in PDF format13 Kb2 secs @ 56k, 0 secs @ 2mb
Adobe PDF format - download the viewerCopeland By-Election - Statement of Persons Nominated in PDF format17 Kb2 secs @ 56k, 0 secs @ 2mb
Adobe PDF format - download the viewerCopeland By-Election - Declaration of Result of Poll in PDF format95 Kb14 secs @ 56k, 0 secs @ 2mb

Get Adobe Acrobat ReaderDownload Acrobat PDF Reader (external website). Acrobat PDF Reader allows you to view PDF files.

Carlisle City Council logo   Cumbria County Council

Copeland District Council logo   Eden District Council logo


Contact us

0303 123 1702

Allerdale Borough Council
Allerdale House, Workington, Cumbria,
CA14 3YJ