Parliamentary Boundary Changes

The following boundary changes took place when parliament was dissolved on 12th April 2010, the Workington Constituency gained electors from the Penrith and The Border Constituency (part of which belongs to Eden District Council) but also lost some electors to the Copeland Constituency (which belongs to Copeland Borough Council).

This table shows which constituency Allerdale's wards now fall under.

Workington Constituency Penrith and the Border Constituency Copeland Constituency
All Saints Ward Warnell Ward Crummock Ward
Aspatria Ward Wigton Ward Dalton Ward
Boltons Ward   Derwent Valley Ward
Broughton St Bridgets Ward   Keswick Ward
Christchurch Ward    
Clifton Ward    
Ellen Ward    
Ellenborough Ward    
Ewanrigg Ward    
Flimby Ward    
Harrington Ward    
Holme Ward    
Marsh Ward    
Moorclose Ward    
Moss Bay Ward    
Netherhall Ward    
Seaton Ward    
Silloth Ward    
Solway Ward    
St Johns Ward    
St Michaels Ward    
Stainburn Ward    
Wampool Ward    
Waver Ward    
Wharrels Ward    


Further information can be found on the Boundary Commission for England website.

Carlisle City Council logo   Cumbria County Council

Copeland District Council logo   Eden District Council logo


Contact us

0303 123 1702

Allerdale Borough Council
Allerdale House, Workington, Cumbria,
CA14 3YJ