General election Polling station2017

The results of the Workington constituency in the general election 2017 are: 

Sue Hayman (Labour Party): 21,317

Roy Alan Ivinson (Independent): 278

George Masterton Kemp (UK Independence Party (UKIP)): 1,556

Phill Roberts (Liberal Democrat): 1,133

Clark Edward Vasey (Conservative): 17,392

Number of votes cast: 41,731

Number of rejected ballots: 55

Downloadable Documents

All documents open in a new window.
File nameSizeApproximate Download time
Microsoft Word formatWorkington Constituency Nomination Pack in Word format245 Kb35 secs @ 56k, 1 sec @ 2mb
Microsoft Word formatNotice of Election in Word format29 Kb4 secs @ 56k, 0 secs @ 2mb
Microsoft Word formatStatement of Persons Nominated in Word format38 Kb5 secs @ 56k, 0 secs @ 2mb
Microsoft Word formatSituation of Polling Stations in Word format36 Kb5 secs @ 56k, 0 secs @ 2mb
Microsoft Word formatAppointment of Election Agents- General Election 2017 in Word format17 Kb2 secs @ 56k, 0 secs @ 2mb
Microsoft Word formatElection Results in Word format94 Kb13 secs @ 56k, 0 secs @ 2mb

Get Microsoft Word ViewerDownload Microsoft Word Viewer (external website). Microsoft Word Viewer allows you to view Word documents even if you don't have Word installed on your computer.

Carlisle City Council logo   Cumbria County Council

Copeland District Council logo   Eden District Council logo


Contact us

0303 123 1702

Allerdale Borough Council
Allerdale House, Workington, Cumbria,
CA14 3YJ