Close Safari browser users

We are aware of an issue for those using the Safari browser to view our website, which affects some of the online forms. If you are using Safari to access one of our online forms and see an error message, we recommend using another browser such as Chrome. Our contractor is working on a solution to the issue. Apologies for any inconvenience.

Close Coronavirus

See the latest news and get more information regarding coronavirus (Covid-19). Find out more about the help for affected businesses, charities and individuals. There is also advice if you are reopening your business and shopping safely. Please use our online forms, webchat, app and phone number to contact us. Our offices remain closed to the public. 


Political makeup

The current political makeup of the Council is as follows:

Seats held by each party (updated July 2020)
Allerdale Conservatives15
Allerdale Independents16
Moorclose Independent1
Total45 (out of 49)*
*Vacancies in Aspatria, Christchurch, Ellen and Gilcrux & Seaton Wards

Councillor details

You can view the contact details for all Allerdale Borough Councillors on the 'Your Councillors' page.

Past election results

Find the results of all the past borough elections.